Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:27 p.m. - 2007-10-07
Par-TAYYYY!!
Oh, my dears, what a party weekend! I cannot even tell you how much good food and excellent wine was had. Oh my, I feel quite worn to a stub!

Friday was a 21 hour day, which we haven't done in a while. Oooh, I feel sort of spacey yet! The Cousins got in about midnight, so we stayed up and had some wine and small snacky things. We woke up fairly early on Saturday, and I might interject that the weather did not co-operate in the slightest! It was hot and muggy in the mnorning. We went down to what Biba calls the Blue Playground, and that was indeed fun. I still play on those things, although those tubey slides are not my best. We went back to the Casa Della Bon Bon and filled up a small pool for the little ones. Baby Cousin is a month shy of two years. We all napped a bit after that. Oh, lunch first. A very German meal. Oooh, I just remembered, we have two kinds of sorbet that I forgot to put out.

Then after naps, apero! That is my best. I do best the cocktail parties. A gorgonzola that would make you weep, it was that good! Many good cheese, crackly breads, a pointy bread, saucisson...etc. The party began. From about 4 o'clock to about 4 o'clock. SO much food, I am thankful that I did not overdo, but it would have been easy. Six of us went through six bottles of red, and then there was port and whiskey. The port was a 20-year-old tawny and was not bad at all, but a bit on the herbal side. But I like that.

We did not go to church this morning, well Ned did, Ned is really good man, really. I admire him! We all went to a flea market (puce) at a small farm, it was the first time that they had done it. I bought two vintage aprons, although I do admire the idea of Steph's Hello Kitty apron. Oh, and I bought four handkerchiefs. Oh, we did have a big breakfast. I forgot the champagne, but I think that perhaps that was for the best. Mmmm I am tired. My thoughts are soothing as well.

We had limonade and bix and then the Cousins had to leave. I miss them! They are so much fun and I am so glad that they found each other.

I then cleaned up all the house, and washed many, many laundries. Go me! And then a nap, and then we had a quiet dinner and now we all are clean and ready to go to sleep. Biba and Ned are reading about prairie dogs. Oh, and Spot was so very, very good the whole weekend.

Tomorrow, the Monday. Perhaps a sugar coma might make it easier?


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!