Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:04 p.m. - 2007-09-23
Mmmmm!
I have had the best weekend. Much like G de P, I did some thorough cleaning, and once that was done, well, all bets were off, I think that you can see how Friday went. That shellfish risotto was sooo delicious! (I haaaate the word "yummy"!) Saturday I sold some nooks (HAW haw haw, that should read "books"!!!) just for fun, and did a bit of antique-ing and then I bought some berry rolls, some croissants, some chocolat, and a big bunch of fresh flowers. The man at the store is a total genius, I had people following me about and complimenting me on the flowers. "Having people over?" "No, just for me!" I ate ice lollies, and did not mow the meadow. I had a 15 minute catnap and then Ned and I set out for a pub, one that really is as authentically English as you'd get here. We were asked if we could start a seisiun there, but I just don't see how it could work. Still, we'll give it some thought. I spread some word of a friend's knitting project as well. We had a delicious dinner and then we went further up north to the gig that Ned was sitting in on. Same old, same old, but Ned was magnificent. Well, it was actually Southern Rock, which Ned doesn't usually do but he knew the band members. They were all well into 40's and 50's so I guess that once you rock you always rock. J looked like the eagle on the Muppets. It was a late night. But good.

We did the usual Princeton things whilst picking up Biba. I had a nap then Biba watched a few Clifford vids and then we went outside. I yanked weeds in the meadow and then I decided that I was tired of looking at the sweet potato mess, so I yanked it. There were a few small potatoes (hee!) at the roots so I asked Biba if she would like to dig for more, just in case there were any more. Well, there were nine! Nine useable potatoes. I shall oven bake them tomorrow. As chips, I think. It was so funny! Also a peanut had taken root, and we found a few more squashes hiding in the weeds. Next year, maybe a whole garden of planned vegetables. On purpose. Oh, and I think that I shall indeed cancel my produce share this week.

Now I've a few more things to do and then I shall collapse gracefully into the working week.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!