Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:44 a.m. - 2007-08-12
Wake me up...
Oh, my word was yesterday's party ever fun! Tons of interesting people, tons of...well, everything, Everything flowed freely. Food, drink, bonhomie...it's a good thing that we aren't drug people or perhaps there would have been a crisis. It was So Much Fun. Not to mention that we adore these friends. I have known them practically ever since I've been here. Actually I sort of knew her before that, as well. Anyway. The goodie bags were stupendous! I brought cards for La Scopa, because I always have a deck? is it called? with me, so we corrupted everyone. And there was this cheese that I had that was the creamiest, butteriest..let us suffice to say that I had only one bite because or else I would have had the whole thing. We got to catch up with people in between their jaunts, and it was fun to see who had flown in from where. I was rahther exhausted going in. But it was good nonetheless. I overdid it in the morning, but I did find an excellent tiny Italian market which is fairly new. I also went to a coin dealer and bought some money! That just cracks me up, buying money! I like all the old, old coins. I bought a punt, some other things...the dealer had thse cute things called charge plates, which were the forerunners of charge cards. I didn't buy any though. We did some after-party Persied watching, and we saw 4 meteors, but I was so exhausted that I had to go to bed.

I have a big day ahead now. Plus I really need breakfast. I know! Pointy bread and cheese! See ya!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!