Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:42 a.m. - 2007-08-01
brain fog
It was soooo hard to wake up this morning. It was as if my eyes had been glued shut. And my big toe didn't want to wake up either. I think it's because I was wearing flippies too much.

Last night it was Watching the Moons of Jupiter time. Also I invented a cocktail. Well, it was a Sidecar Gone Wrong. I used a bit too much lemon juice, and also I used applejack instead of brandy, and then I had to add ginger ale. Because it was so strong. So it turned out well, but it deffo wasn't a Sidecar.

1 oz brandy, or aplejack
3/4 oz fresh lemon juice
3/4/oz cointreau

Pour over ice in an old-fashioned glass. Top with ginger ale.

If I don't post tonight, there will be radio silence for a small while. Unless I can get the house sitter to post for me!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!