Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:12 p.m. - 2007-08-07
Kihm-ba-leeeeee?!
Ach! I've been home for an entire day and I haven't written one word. If it weren't for that Dinna Yap personne, I'd not be getting any recent hits. Not that I am a hit-whore or anything.

Vermont is just wonderful! And as a bonus (love that word!) there were beaucoup des Quebecois! I can't speak that kind of French very well, but I can make myself understood, as I have a certain carelessness with the languages. Let's see, Vermont is kind of like the Wisconson (oh, how does one spell that word...) of the New England in terms of cheese. There is more than enough cheese, so you never have to worry about being cheeseless, ever! That's grand. And there is a plethora of smoked meats. Also, there is magic in the air.

We were in the Burlington area, which it is all right for you to move there, Soms, as it is extremely cute! We were staying in Shelburne, and ooh la la, where we had breakfast each day, was the food ever delicious! We went sightseeing, and also we saw---a camel! Two humps and everything. That was nice. Lots and lots of lovely experiences. There was a ferry over Lake Champlain, or is that across, and that was nice, except that there was no salt in the water. Bit odd, but it was a lake, not the sea, so there you have it.

I didn't actually buy much, but I did buy some maple sugar sweeties. Biba looooves that! And a field guide to cows. And...it was just so beautiful. Many pointy parts of the land. Mountains, they're called! And everyone is so nice! Racial lines don't seem to exist there. And mellowness is everywhere. Definitely go, go to see this all!

On the way home I noticed that Massachusetts-ers drive like Belgians! Also, Connecticutlets drive like Italians, whereas Mainland New Yorkers are more like Germans. They seem to like to jockey for position.

So now, tonight, I have a new baseless phobia. It has been reported that the Tappan Zee is in poor condition. I take that bridge quite often. But I think to myself, anything could happen at any time so I must not let fear hold me hostage. Or hosta, for that matter...

What else? Well, it is very HHH here. That is Hazy, Hot and Humid. I've not seen such a day since last Summer. This Summer has been very forgiving, or whatever the word is. I was out taking the squash vine off from the lilac tree, and the next's water sprinkler was on, so I got all wet. I came in and told Ned that it was really, really humid! He bought it!

Now I am going to look for more interesting things to get into. And then perhaps off to Ned and ned. Ned is very nearly done with Harry Potter. HAH-ree POH-teh...

That is all. Except to say that it was just too hot to drink anything else but water.


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!