Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:21 p.m. - 2007-07-30
Not even nonsense yet
mmmm..I'm reading the archives of one on my buddy list. She is such a gifted writer. I wonder if she'd ever believe it. Aha! but I have no brain censor, so what I speak is the truth! So, said and done. I am kind of rationing it out, the archive, because I like the lyric wave that she writes.

Today I was so completely inarticulate that I was almost embarrassed. Except that that would require effort, and you know how I am about that. Also, Ned made me a gin and tonic--he makes Thee Best in the World, and I haven't even sussed out his secret yet---and I haven't even had a second drink. It does rahther make me fear for the future of the world. Well, last night equalled it out. I suppose. Yes. Well. I was so inarticulate that I may as well have been singing "argle-bargle" or such, all the sense that I made. I also found out that a project was estimated at 10% over EEEWWWW I just ate a bug!!!! EEEEWWWWW HOW DID THAT HAPPEN???!!!!

Right, where was I? Oh, that was really something just then. Oh, well, I've definitely lost my train of (half) thought. We're on holiday at the end of the week. We've got a really lovely house sitter coming in, and I'd really like to pay her twice. She wouldn't accept, though, so I shall leave really excellent chocolate. And I shall open each and take one piece out of each, then I'll tell her that it's just...you know, so if she doesn't like it, just to toss it. Then she'll eat as much as she wants without any guilt.

Can you believe that I just wrote all that? Well, I do like writing, even when I haven't a coherent thought in my head. Not quite enstupenated, but definitely nearing the corner of Blank and Duh.

That is all.


0 comments

Listening to : Some Uncle Earl

Thinking : No time to think. Must sleep.

Overheard : "Slap that thang mah way, sugah!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!