Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:24 p.m. - 2007-07-29
Geh.
A massive power outage and sublime laziness all adds up to---no updates! It has been wonderful! I've done literally next to nothing. This afternoon I got off my duff (found that expression in an old magasine from the 1970s) and I made tomato sauce. That was rahther fun. I read a ton of books, including one from 1876, called "Helen's Babies" which was totally encutenated! We had massive rain this morning and incredibly huge thunder, like how I remember from when I was a child. I am drinking some vry strong Benrinnes right now. Must have been cask strength. Too bad I pooured out so much. I'll never be able to finish. Right now Biba is making up a card game to play with Ned. It actually makes some kind of sense, which tells me that I may have had too much already.

SO! Tons of goldfinches eating sunflower seeds straight from the flower heads. Lots and lots of Hummingbirds at the feeders and the flowers. The regulars are all about was well. I wonder if that Tufted Titmouse with the bad leg has healed. Nature is cruel, but it does seem to make sense.

That horrible crime in CT has just devastated us all down here. It is so horrifying. I just can't see how humans can be so evil. Must require a lot of energy. Rahther makes me want to put my head in the sand, but no, one must be vigilant, and get involved when required. You don't have to love your neighbor, but you should help out when they need it. Oh, I am making no sense whatsoever. Maybe perhaps it is time to roll into bed.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!