Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:40 a.m. - 2007-07-30
But I did anyway...
I was trying (not) to wake up, and there was this saying that was going through my mind about how to live in a greener way, only I don't think that I have quite got it right. I beleive it goes something like this. "Regift, Re-use, Refuse" or something along those lines. It does seem to add up to green, at any rate, don't you think?

I was reading about the departed Princesss Diana. Do you know, it's been almost ten years now? I wonder what she'd have to say if she were able to come back and speak her mind. One gift that she and the other modern royals did leave to every parent, is that being a princess is really hard. Sort of a reality check for your royally inclined children. Biba marches about, saying "I'm the Sugarplum Fairy, because being a princess is too much hard work!"

Speaking of reading, I've blown through a lot of crap books after Harry Potter. ( I always think of that name as HAH-ree POH-teh, that last "o" being long.) I really need something a little bit more steady. Aha!, I've got just the thing, another Pipppa Gregory. That should do the trick. Then I have this Jodi Picoult that I am afraid to read. Gruesome endings, that one.


0 comments

Listening to : An October Project concert

Thinking : I'd really rahther stay here today...

Overheard : This is really a slice of nice!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!