Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:53 p.m. - 2007-07-27
Artificial breezes rock, when you've got no natural ones...
I have had a perfectly lovely day! I finished mes devoirs in the morning and then I went to two roadside stands. I needed corn, tomatoes, aubergines, and ...something else. I wonder if I got it. I made pesto, but with lots of specialty basils. Then I made baba gannoush (spelt wrong?) and then I tried to make gumbo as I had quite a bit of okra. But I think that I heated it too high and the okra-ness (some might say slime!) went away. I turned it into soup. I have yet to make (what's that green stuff called, with avocados, can't remember the word) and that might be it.

I scrubbed and filled Biba's big wading pool as a surprise for her. Also I have been letting her watch her DVDs. Part of Eloise, and now it is the Blue's Clues feature film. AND she got to have container food. She is Ready to Roll!

I took Spot to the vet for his checkup. He looks fine and all his tests came back negative. When we first got him, he had just gotten through treatment for heartworms. But this new test shows that he's negative. It is a new one, this test, very fast actually, as the results were in when I got back home. It's Heartworm/Lyme Disease/erlichosis. He doesn't need a rabies booster until next year, so I didn't get all proactive, and won't unless we do meet up with a bat or whatever I shall be obsessing about in the future.

Oh, now I HAVE TO MAKE A CONFESSION. I HAVE BEEN EATING ICE LOLLIES ALL DAY!!!! Rahther a lot of them. And now my tongue hurts. Rahther silly of me, wasn't it? I shall apply alcohol, for medicinal purposes, of course. Other than that, nothing, really.

The end.


2 comments

Litening to : Liz Carroll, Lost in the Loop. Wonderful music, that!

Thinking: I cannot believe that I embadenated my tongue on ice lollies.

Overheard : "Outta my stall, bitch!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!