Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:58 a.m. - 2007-07-08
Is it foggy out, or is it just me?
Oh dear. No entry yesterday. It wasn't exactly that I was too drunk to post. More like I had been but then was simply too exhausted. What did I do now? We all know about Friday, so Saturday I must have begun by waking, but what then? No farmer's markets...no flea markets...no shopping...OH! Canoeing, but on the river this time. That was grand! Ned's been very argumantative lately (hobby of his...) but I prevailed when neccessary, such as shooting between two groups of rocks, or navigating rapids. Rapids in this case beng much more like "slightly faster than a leisurely amble..." We saw fish, two ducks and a snake. And I have red ankle cuffs because I forgot the sunscreen there. Biba was very good and only slightly impatient.

Whine vs.winge. I actually prefer "whine" not only as I believe it to be an Americanism, but also, it sounds like "wine" and that is alcohol, so there you have it. However, one has to give snaps to "winge" as being denser in its causticity!

We got back and I had 1.75h to make a cake and some pesto. Done and done, in no time flat. (Biba just woke up...) The we went to a party, when the host believeth not in bar measures. And is a very, very lavish host! Therefore my gin and tonic must have been too strong. And two Duvels as well. But I did learn which women want to hump which men, and also which ones are hot for Ned. (I had typo-ed "not" for "hot", posessive me! )

Then we came home and I put Biba to bed thankful that I had given her a bath earlier, and then I walked Spot and then I craaaashed! And Ned did everything else, all the work and all. And he did it again this morning.

The end!


0 comments

Listening to : Fish Music

Thinking : Can it be I feel a second wave coming on?

Overheard : "Mind if I eat your pie?"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!