Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:43 p.m. - 2007-07-06
Yay, me!
I did it. I went back there. And do you know, things can change a lot. I couldn't remember how to get where I lived, and that is because I am good at Blocking Out the Bad. But I was still nervous and shaking, and at one point I wished I'd brought someone along so that we could motor merrily about making fun of the place. I do like that phrase "making fun of". "Taking the piss out" is fine, but...less gentle.

At any rate I did actually get out of the car but ugh, my dears. There really is a Pall of the Inbred over that area. I was glad to get it over with and get out, then I picked up Biba and we went home and played in her pool and then I grilled way too much and drank rahther a lot of this actually, cassis in fact. And wrote many run-on sentences. And it was good. All the outside time to decompress, and it was good that I went there and got over it/myself/the past.


3 comments

Listening to : TMBG "No"

Thinking: Oooh! Thunderstorm's a-comin'!

Overheard : "Is barley cruciferous?"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!