Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:21 a.m. - 2007-07-09
hot diggity dog!
It's going to be broiling out today! I can't decide whether I like it or not. I'll go with yes, with the caveat that I can change my mind about it at any time. I've emptied the pool as it was awfy murky---we had tons of visitors yesterday, all with sweaty kids, so that was nice. I've left the sandbrellas out though, as they look so cheerful. I've definitely solved my grass mowing dilemma,---just drag a pool about. It squishes up the grass! Laziness rules. Often when you'd rahther it didn't.

I've a bunch of things to do today, and I've already planned Biba's cooling-off activity. My ear is all stopped up for whatever reason. I do wish that it would be done with it, but, what's to be done?

Oh, I tried the Porch Swing, but I definitely got the ratios wrong. A Pimms Cup is lovely, but Pimm in the mix is going to have to be less. I'll try a 1:1 + top, and see how it goes. It didn't exactly suck, but it was definitely not delicious!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!