Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:16 p.m. - 2007-06-30
Gerrrrrr!
You'd think I could get a minute to myself...

Demonstrating my maturity, I all but had a fit of hysterics last night. First Ned had on some awful music, like Bob Dylan or Arlo Guthrie, and yes, I know that they are legends and I've seen both, one in person to meet, but still, I was not in the mood. I had bought a bunch of periennials to plant and had not gotten to be able to do that. Then Ned had scheduled a violin lesson. And Biba was overtired so I had to get her to bed early. Then my sister and her husband came over so I kind of got out of hearing range for that, but...then when all were gone, Ned started prrrrrAC-ticing. "Midnight on the Water" over and over, loud and fucking proud. Ned, bless his heart, is just not that good yet. I was weeping in the kitchen doing the washing up, ( incidentally, I did fucking EVERYthing last night...) because he Would Not Stop. Then, to cap it all off, he started playing, on the piano, in muted Mental Facility tones, Fucking Midnight on the Fucking Water. FUCK! I ran upstairs and fortunately I found earplugs. What do you know, after that, he put on yet MORE music. Honestly, I felt I'd been assaulted. It was horrible.

Ths morning I managed to wake up early and plant the perennials. I bought some hyssop, which this afternoon proved to be a bee and butterfly magnet. That was nice! Then I did get to go to the farmer's market, you know the one that I loved so much last year? Well, the county board of health shut down selling of all baked goods and animal products except for eggs. So it's fine to eat carcinognic and filthy food from China, but local farmers can go blow themselves? I think we're able to take the calculated risk of allergy/illness and make an informed decision. Ugh. Plus the Scone Lady was there, and so were her super-delicioous scones, but she couldn't sell them, and wouldn't give them. Tomorrow's new big market will be affected by that as well. Perhaps we can organise and make a difference.

Then I took a nap. The we had to go fucking canoe-ing. Which I hate for the most part except for that part that I love. But Ned kept zig-zagging us and refusing to steer a straight course. And hitting things with the canoe. Like bridge walls and logs and things like that. We did easily twice the work required. What the hell is wrong with Ned lately? It's like he is trying to alienate me. Well, it will pass, much like gas.

SO here I am, finally being able to to fuck-all. I am so profane tonight. Might I add that Ned got my e-mail back working and is a lovely wonderful, really tired-out man right now? He's sleeping. I really truly love him. No matter what. An odd sort of position for me to be in, but I choose it, oh yes I do!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!