Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:08 p.m. - 2007-07-01
F*ck it! Verbally.
Sorry about all the fuck-ing yesterday. I'm not usually that profane. Oh, but more fucks for you all---Farewell to Fucking Whiskey. Yeah, that one too. Do you know what I am going to do? I couldn't find my old violin mute so I shall order another tomorrow. What can I say, he's loud and he's proud.

Did I ever tell you what a killah cook I am? Lamb soup this evening. I made it last night out of water and old bones. And barley. And sea salt. And rosemary powder. I added soup vegetables about an hour before serving tonight. Also there was a huge fluffy semolina boule, and beure de compagne, because sometimes one doesn't want big chunks of sea salt in one's butter. Oh who am I kidding? I always do. My sister made a bluebarry pie, and a key lime pie. I had some bites of each, but honestly, the soup was very filling. My brother-in-law said that perhaps the barley was still expanding, then added that he felt as if he were a human haggis. That sent me off in giggles.

I have to make this short as I promised Ned that I wouldn't stay up all night horsing around. I still love that expression. My feelings on promises are that if one is going to actually make the effort to actually promise something, one should keep said and aforementioned promise.

So off I go!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!