Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:40 a.m. - 2007-06-19
Moor-ning!
I've been trying to focus on the positive. That sounds so Stuart Smalley-like, (I did used to watch telly quite a bit) but it does tend to work. This morning when Spot the Wonder Dog and I were out, I noticed that a big bank of lilies had blooomed and that was spectacular. Beside which, there was a huuuge Virginia Creeper twining about the edges of the bed. It for some reason just made me laugh.

I was reading an article about the Summer of Love. I wonder what that was like? I can see similarities with the state of things now, at least I imagine that I can, seeing as one reference point is strictly from print. I can see why "tune in, turn on, drop out" would be appealing. I can't say how frustrated I am with this Middle East situation. How much suffering has there been unneccessarily? How much for necessary purposes? How many grateful, how many resentful? That woman, Cindy Sheehan, did say something that resonated with me, she said that America is more interested in who the next American Idol will be than what is happening in the world. That is frustrating to me, as well, as I am living here. I am definitely not in the culture of the people, though. I can't be bothered with a lot that they hold dear. But that may be because I am an insignificant twit. Actually I think that it is the self-absorbtion, always interesting to me, but the mileage may vary with others!

PS Last night I was too drunk to post. Hot weather apparently speeds things up.


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!