Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:12 a.m. - 2007-06-18
Well, fan my brow!
I really love the cool mornings that we've been having. Call me a Polar bear, but I thnk that weather in the 80s (degrees F) is just ON-comfortable. So it is very, very nice to start the day off with coolness, especially when it will hit the 90s. These houses that we live in, they are so old, that there really is no room for ductwork to put in central air. Most people have those room air conditioners. We have one for each bedroom, but we only bring them out reluctantly. I really like ceiling fans, and also, giant pedestal fans as they remind me of the stables in Summer. We don't actually have any of those here, though, but we do have a brace of strong little fans. First off in the morning we put one in the window to bring in cool air from outside.

Wow. That was really scintillating, wasn't it?!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!