Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:01 p.m. - 2007-05-31
Fleurghenaughts
It iss hot.

I have had a terrrible day. Just horrible. And Biba is upstairs trying out her new whinging skills. geh.

Yes, today I pushed buttons and nearly got myself voted off the board with an emergency meeting. (We all are very immature!) But I backed down. Sometimes I do have to beat myself into indifference. What is truly attitude adjusting is to think about the people who live on 2 dollars a day. I am presuming that it is USD as that is what the article I read said. Fred.

Tanya came in to give me a depressing recapap of "The Road" a post apocalyptic earth (I am just winging the spelling...) and it was so incredibly horrible that I was in tears. Then she said all chipperly "When I'm finished I'll bring it by..." And I said "NO! NEEHAYY-EEAAAOOOUH!!!" That's my Southern USA "no".

I am now drinking a cheap-o local rose. It is very sweet, as is everything in the region. You can cut it with ginger ale to make a spritzer and you won't even notice. Incidentally, if you find yourself with an opened and threatening (to go off) red wine in the Summer, you can always make sangria with it. Orange slices are a must, and I use pomegranate juice whenever i can, and whatever else you want to throw in.

I am going to be staggering about with Spot the Wonder Dog in a few minutes. He can't be walked on a bright hot day as I fear he will overheat. Not as much as something like a Newfoundland (are they retrievers, do you know?), but still. Well, I am overprotective.

Forsooth! I really am drink on this cheap plonk@!

Mr. Crabby Patty retired today. I shall miss him terribly. Although I seem fey and go-with-the-flow, I am in actuality very old school. As is he. We understood each other so well. He is off to travel.

Wouldn't you like to go swimming just about now? I would. Do you think a cold shower would suffice? They do come in quite useful at times...

Oh, crumby, crumby, crumbs! I am being summoned from all sides. I'm off. Plus I feel a fine belch coming on!


0 comments

Listening to : Mary Fahl "Lenses of Contact" All you ethereal girls out there, GET THIS!!!

Thinking : Must fight tension...MUST Fight...tension!!!

Overheard : "Push me over!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!