Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:05 p.m. - 2007-05-29
Something about being too polite...
Mmmmm...much band equipment was just moved. M just got his black belt tonight. I asked Ned "in which discipline?" Ned said "huh?" and I snorted. I did some time in Shotokan Karate, but I am a delicate flower, so I quit.

Speaking of delicate flowers, I had a marvelous bicycle ride tonight. I wasn't sure if I was going to make it up Killah Hill because I had eaten dinner, but I did. Also, I was more at one with my bicycle. I used to love it soooo much when I was At One with my rollerblades. This was much the same. I kind of sort of actually did get caught out after dark. I really must buy a front light. Ned and I just had a discussion as to which kind.

Two phrases which popped into my head suddenly. "Ice off your marbles", which I love, and that came from the film "Tommy Boy", and also the phrase "by lucky happenstance" and I simply adore that phrase. I found it in an old, old book. Somewhere in the late 1800s actually so comparatively speaking it wasn't all that old. Did you know that the punctuation for exclamatories known here as an exclamation point, used to be known as an ejaculation mark? I found that in an old grammar book. (EW, not an actual mark...eh...you know...)

Let's see, back to the ride. 20 or so hiorses, 2 deer, 2 ponies, I think a rahther large goat, and I smelled goats, or something ovine at any rate, 1 rabbit and 1 dog. I did not stop at the stream, because it was getting dark. And I kind of wah-wah-wahed downhill in the dark. So I am the Lamaze lady with the squealy brake who goes "wahwahwah" and OOOFAHHH over the bumps. I really did think that I should have to rearrange my bits after I got home.

Let's see, I accidentally killed Biba's wallowing pool, so I bought another, and a pump for inflating. Delicate, y'know...Actually I bought three pools as I had a bit of trouble deciding which one was the best. Perversely, I did not buy one with a slide as Biba has been requesting. It just looked like trouble.

I am drinking Santa Teresa and "Italian Volcano" blood orange juice. I should actually have a lime slice as well, but no, more's the pity. However I shall ssurvive. It is high in antioxidants and vitamin C. Save your arteries whilst using your liver. I didn't want to say wrecking. Moderation in all things...HAH! Well. Right. Anyway.

Off to ned...


0 comments

Listening to : Some Altan

Thinking : mmmm...some thoughts?

Overheard : "My pim pim is getting stronger every day!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!