Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:55 p.m. - 2007-06-03
ArrraaaHHHgah!!!!
Slow! Sloooooowwwww! Tooooo daaaammnnn slllooooowwwww!!!! My computer. What is up with that?

No, I haven't dropped off the face of the Earth, thank you all for hanging in. I crave more alcohol.

Friday we had the most horrendous storms. Torrential rain, flooding of the street (I walked through knee-deep water to move the cars) and hail the size of marbles. Friday really sucked. My niece was here so that's a postive. Well, it wasn't All Suck. My sister and I went over to Martine's and we had a grand time. Lunch out of course. Went shopping after.

For the rest of the weekend Ned was physically attached to the computer. I had several nice bicycle rides, though. And a really excellent goat cheese last night.

Right now I seem to have gotten everything I need to have gotten done done and that's an odd feeling indeed.

Ned is practicing the fiddle right now, actually right beside me. I don't think that I shall last much longer. I'm feeling frankly irritable, though, my moods have bene mercurial at best. Harrumph.

This morning I became enraged and cleaned out my closet. Too many clothes!!! Then when I was out with Spot, my neighbor gave me some of hers. Our fav-o-rifffic designer. Well, personally I hate her, but her clothing really is above excellent. Turns out my neighbor did the same thing---emergency closet cleaning. I gave away three bagloads of clothing. And I feel so much better!

Geck! Gerrrr! I simply cannot concentrate, I'll have to cut off now.

The end.

Thenkyewverramuch.


0 comments

Listening to : Well, I WAS listening to Future Clouds and Radar

Thinking : Ned is thinking "Well they don't ALL sound like John Lennon!" See above...

Overheard : What?! Predatory lemons?!

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!