Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:36 p.m. - 2007-05-14
I am not your broom, John, I am not your broom
Am I ever tired!!! But first I want to mention that the buttercups are just everywhere! It's like living in a nursery rhyme! Also I saw an Oriole today, so that is what that song is that I wondered who was singing. It. Awkward. Ew. I whistled it (the song/call) on the back deck yesterday and a Cardinal answered. What do you call an albino Cardinal? The Pope!!! HA HA HA HA HA!!!

I took another ride. Ned was quite helpful, for which I am very grateful! He rocks. He took Biba with him, over to S------ for violin lessons. She had a good time. I saw on my ride 19 horses, 4 ponies, 3 cats 2 ducks, and a partridge in a pear tree. All true except for the last. No deer this time. And I rode ever so much better, only one stretch of a big hill that I just could not make it up. I am not very good at coasting downhill either. Too much giving up control involved. Geh. My my languages are decayed.

Then I mowed the back garden when I got home. One man went to mow, went to mow the meadow... That way, tomorrow I have only just the trimming to do, and then my BIL and neice might come over whilst my sister is at ballet. That would be ever so nice, don't you think?! Alcohol will surely be involved. At any rate, after that I got the good idea to throw away tons of things that we did not need anymore but I was too lazy to haul to a charitable place. We have this time when everyone can throw anything away, kind of like a Trash Amnesty, you might say. I took Biba with me when I pried some antique hardware from an old door. I am so ashamed, I amy have exposed her to lead paint. Ugh. I stopped after one hinge. She took a Blessed Virgen Mary and Child planter frmm a "free" chair. Yes we do have high ideals round here, wouldn't you say? The city sports are trash picking and window peeking. What examples we are!


0 comments

Listening to : TMBG "No"

Thinking : I have to get started earlier tomorrow.

Overheard : "I'm not too horrible, but I'm getting more like you every day!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!