Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:44 a.m. - 2007-05-14
I simply cannot believe it!
Can you believe what a weekend that was??!! I cannot believe the massive amount of partying/horsing around (I cannot tell you how much I adore that expression!)/general fun and frolic that went on. Not even as much as I had planned, and actually a bit different, but there you have it. I like to have definite plans in place so that we can know exactly what we are deviating from.

Sadly, no Eorovision here, so I don't know how Dervish did. Not that...hmmm, not even drunk, yet I lost the thought!

Yesterday during brunch, I idly looked over the table and wondered just what in the wide, wide, world of sports (Another fun expression, probably has some sort of pop cultural reference) the vodka was doing on the table. Pear vodka. It was pretty, however, so I let it stay.

I was so exhausted last night that I fairly well abdicatd and crashed. Amazingly so. I feel as though I might be able to function today, so that's good. I have what seems like tons to do but it is actually very little. I'll find ways to postpone that, however, because that is one of my talented strong points. Delaying and spin, have to be my top two. With silliness making a strong third.

And now for your edification and/or gratification, the Flood Survivor, if I haven't already posted it.

1 part Absolut Pears
1 part pomegranite liqueur, I'm using Pama
1/2 part sour mix
1/2 part ginger ale. NOT ginger beer!

Shake on ice or whatever the instruction is for that, I use three cubes and a steel shaker, I sincerely doubt it has any effect whatever kind/form you use.

Strain into a v-shaped cocktail glass that has been garnished with lime. This garnish is half of a small lime slice, peut-etre 5-6 mm thick, and how do you say this in a pretty way? Jammed on the rim half in, half out.

They go down quite easily. Oh, this is a very girly drink. I'd give you the instructions for the River Jewel, but it is simply a White Lady, so you can look that one up. Oh, and if there really is a proper name for the Flood Survivor, clue me in, eh?


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!