Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:28 a.m. - 2007-04-24
Zzzzzzzzzzzz
I woke up absolute starving this morning. And slightly hung over. That's not a bad thing,though. Because they both can be remedied.

So Boris Yeltsin died. At first when I first heard, I thought it was Putin. That man scares me. But then again, most do! Plus I cannot pronounce his name correctly. It seems as if it should be "poo-TAHN" with that swallowed sort of final "n", don't you think? Try saying it that way in public!

Tonight I shall devote to horsing around. Biba gets what she calls "Container Food" because Ned has a dinner meeting. I shall be having this really excellent washed-rind muenster. I do love the stinky cheeses! And I'll either buy a fresh mini-baguette, or else I shall use this crackly Italian flatbread. Either sugared or savory, I can't decide. I know, the sugared sounds counterintuitive, but it really works. Oh, and lets not forget the zin. Clos du Bois, I think. Another cheapie. but goodie. I may be rich, but I am still a miser at heart!

Other than that, not too much else. Perhaps I shall finally put the new handle on to my guitar case. That will be a small schocker! I leave you now with the word "hyperextension" because that was the word rattling about in my head when I woke up this morning.


0 comments

Listening to : I have that Numanuma song stuck in my head.

Thinking : I have an irrational hatred of Lindsay Lohan today.

Overheard: "What's the difference between Monster and Mammoth?"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!