Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:49 p.m. - 2007-04-23
Loverly night
Mmmmmm! What a delicious day! It was quite warm, and very welcome that was. The air smells of flowering trees and pansies. If there were an official City Flower, it would definitely be the pansy. We've had goldfinches back, and either house or purple finches. I can never tell them apart. SO many birds! I did quite a lot of walking to day as well. I do think I shall be sleeping soundly tonight. We dined alfresco tonight just because it was that nice. I feel so happy and my heart feels so light!

I've decided to try to spend less time horsing around in the morning (unless it is actually at the stables!) because it is a productive time for me, at least it feels that way. And on those rare days that I feel like working an earlier start is really much more the thing in Summer. Well, late Spring at any rate.

Right now Biba has Something of Great Import to tell me and then I have the washing up, and then I think it's off to ned.


0 comments

Listening to : Some Michael Hedges

Thinking: Mmmmm...zinfandel...

Overheard : Actually this was said to me. "How can I tell if you said 'Ach' or 'Och'"?

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!