Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:28 a.m. - 2007-04-23
As much of a recap as there'll be.
So.

We left Tuesday after the river crested, or nearly so. It was plain to see that we weren't going to take a hit this time, although I did certainly carry on as if we had. We drove further and further south. And it kept looking more and more like Spring. There were some magnificent displays of forsythia. I do hope I've gotten that right, going on instinct alone on that one. Spelling, y'know. We found this goofy little restaurant in Delaware that we had been to before. Either it's kind of in a time warp or I am more sheltered than I realise. In DeLMarVa it was deffo more Springlike. On the pier of the bridgetunnelbridgetunnelbridge it was brisk and breezy so we didn't stay long. Hotel in Va Beach was good. I really want that bed. Well, one like it at any rate. Ned has not really come round to the duvet/doona way of life. The next day we really drove into full throttle Spring. In Greenville, the trees were in full leaf. And it was warm warm warm! We stayed overnight there, met up with Ned's parents, saw some family. The next day we horsed around a bit before moving on to the beach. We went to Belk. I love that store. It has the cutest children's clothing! We bought flippies for Biba as well, as a reward for doing so well. Not as if she didn't have a million other pairs. At the beach we stayed at this ratty little motel because it was not really rental season yet and this was the most suitable location. It was not bad, but luxury it was not. They apparently had booked the whole thing. So that was a nonstop party. Actually? The ceilidh had started Wednesday and was still in full blast even before the wedding. It was to be a pagan/wiccan wedding. On 4/20 yet. 420, get it? Kee hee hee....Kind of like us on Bealthaine.

On Friday we horsed around a lot. Ned got to do a lot of reconnecting with childhood friends. The bride and groom have at present a rental cottage on the water. One house away from this motel. At any rate, the wedding was held on the beach. It was very like the one n the film "Serial". I totally recommend that one! I was on a Martin Mull jag a few years ago. At any rate, it was done, we went to the reception, and then back to their house for the ceilidh, or more of it. I expect it may still be going on. I did actually miss the firedancers and the fireworks but I was knackered and Biba was as well. She got to play her first Air Hockey, as did I, this trip. it was at someone's house. Saturday, we pulled out of town and actually decided to haul ass all the way back home. I was all amped up in caffeine, so it was all right. And then we got here and it was as hot as Summer! That will end on Wednesday,though. And now it is time to walk Spot the Wonder Dog, so I'm off. Oh, and all you D-landers, are your stats off? And has anyone even managed to successfully contact Andrew? I've a few Qs that need As. Oh, and Hiss, I did manage to work out the way to make that thingy. Just the stupid bloody layers in photoshop that are hanging me up. No matter, in time I'll either work it all completely out, or just forget.


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!