Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:25 a.m. - 2007-04-25
Angry bees
I went to ned early last night---I got 9 hours of sleep! I'm exhausted! All that sleeping is hard work! I had a dream about bees. Angry bees. I don't usually write my dreams because then one and all would be convinced that I had an excellent supply of acid, and we can't have that, can we? But the last time I actually wrote about a dream, this chick Dee was in it. Well, she was in the bee one as well. We were for whatever reasons, keeping bees in ceramic jugs. Dee lobbed one across the garden and it broke open, releasing angry bees. So many! We took cover but they were still stinging us. For half an hour! Seemed unusual at the time. I know what brought on that dream. An article in the NYT about the disappearing honeybees. I also had a dream about brollies but there was no rain, and also something else strange, but I've forgetten already.

Nothing exciting planned for today. I did eat that muenster last night. Heh. Sounds like a euphemism, doesn't it? I'm putting together a seminar for Workplace. Purely voluntary, of course. File it under Something To Do. I want to pluff (plough) up my flower beds, but I don't see where I'll find the time. I suppose it can wait until Saturday. Oh, but we've TONS to do this weekend. That's fine,though. Oh, yesterday when I was chatting with a friend who is an author, she mentioned that she has indeed met one of my fav-o-riffic authors! Could she no ha' told me this years ago?! Well, at least one of us has met her!


0 comments

Listening to : Adam Ant! Too bad he turned into a nutter.

Thinking : Nutter's Crossing Golf Course was a place we saw down south.

Overheard : "Sweaty balls, sweaty balls, what's up with all the sweaty balls?"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!