Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:41 a.m. - 2007-04-16
It's raining, it's pouring...
Well, we made it through, so there's something. The slabby floor in the cellar is looking a bit dampish over where it's rough. Our little sucker/spitty thing is going off (just did!) every 5 to 15 minutes. The lagoon is back, but our back garden is not as bad as it could be. I checked the river gauges and it looked as if the nearest one was cresting. I squealed internally, happily, "You're kidding!' and then discovered that yes, it was indeed kidding as I looked upriver. Based on past experience, the crest ought to come sometime tomorrow, but then again, nothing is ever as predicted. There is really nothing that I can actually do that is constructive, so I shall do yoga breathing and try to accept the reality that I have no control over the weather. bah! Oh, Hiss, it was Eloise in Paris that Biba and I were reading yesterday, hence the reference. UPDATE Through, schmoo! it's snowing and sleeting and hailng, and geh, rivers are rising. Looks like we picked the wrong week to quit amphetamines...


0 comments

Listening to : The rain

Thinking : THE RAIN!!!!!!

Overheard : "Do you suppose it will rain?" (Bwah-ha-ha,,,I made that up!!)

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!