Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:24 a.m. - 2007-04-13
Geh, Encore, geh.
I spoke too soon about specimens. Ned very uncharacteristically left some evidence in the bathroom sink. He is relapsing, with a fever back up to 102 degrees F. Really really congested. He'll have to go back to see a doctor. I am worried, and disappointed for him, but also I realise that there really isn't anything I can do. It seems as if I have any expectations, they are sure to be dashed. It really seemed as if he was getting better last night. I just don't feel as if it's just a big cold. Whatever it is I wish it would just go away. (Could I use the word "just" just a bit more, do you think?) At least Ned is an adult. Can you imagine how I'd be worrying if it were Biba?

On the boring front...ah if only it were boring! But no. That's all fine, though. I shall simply carry on, heroically, admirably...Why soon everyone will be wishing that they had One Damned Thing After Another going on. There was once a film that my Da used to call that. (Ew, awkward sentence, anyone?) It was a Grizzly Adams one or something, it was really old when we saw it first.

Eh, I should stop. Biba is up earlier than usual and Ned is up and about. I do wish he'd get better. Just because he'd be so much more comfortable. I have indeed given up the futile hope of controlling the situation, and I must say, the feeling is novel. If anyone is the praying type, send good wishes Ned'S way, won't you? Thanks a mil!


0 comments

Listening to : Tears for Fears' version of "Mad World" and I know, don't say it!

thinking : Well, this will all come out, so there is no use wearing myself down any further.

Overheard : I haven't been out as much. Nothing stands out.

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!