Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:14 p.m. - 2007-04-13
Suddenly wiped. heh. Sounds bad, doesn't it?
I don't know how to say this so I'll just do it in a haiku.

Ned has got the 'flu
Oh, dear me, what shall I do
Fall to pieces now

He's actually doing much better, but he has to take Tamiflu which he has taken to calling "The Dismal Pill of Doom". Sounds rather Harry Potterish, don't you think? Apparently the purpose is to rather homepathically in a way get you past your symptoms. If I bothered to look it up, I'd probably find that it is a mild form of it, or some antiviral or something, somehow giving you immunity. Bloody gives you days off work, though doesn't it just?

I looked it up. The text was very dry.

I discovered that
patience ain't my strongest point.
give me answers now!

Is haiku supposed to be punctuated? Here is an old one that I still find lingers in my mind. One of the first ones I tried.

Runs across the floor
Squeaking, squeaking, shrieking EEK!
You are such a girl.

I seriously need more cab. And huntsman's cheese. I ask you, can any of you resist that? With ciabatta? I didn't think so.

So. Some former neighbors who still live in the city but in a different part now, they finally got to foster a baby girl a couple of months ago. I saw them tonight sans baby. You guessed it, back with the biomom. They have had horrible, wonderful luck. They have been able to foster some wonderful children, but they always end in heartbreak. But at least they have had the joy.

Do you know, I feel quite knackered all of a sudden. I think I shall do the unforseen. I'll go up to ned! But I'll leave you with this. I found it funny. But I haven't been in depth.

Enjoy


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!