Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:40 p.m. - 2007-03-18
Numbah, what, three is it?
Ah. So. I've been working my nuts off and I am one tired soldier. Snaps to the one who gets that movie quote.

For the past two days I have shoveled More Blinkin' Snow! I have undug two cars and many, many sidewalks. If my arms fall off I don't think I will be surprised. DO you know what does surprise me? I am doing way many more things for myself and not simply hiring someone to do them. Also, um, something else but I have forgetten my now. Perhaps it was a lie. I shoveled down at the kirky this afternoon AFTER running my errands of course.

I had to find a thank you card and that was hard enough. Apparently manners have gone by the wayside, not like I'd know anything about that. Done, though, in a chocolate shop of all places! I went to my new favorite shop as well, that I couldn't yesterday for whatever reasons, reasons that are long dead to me now. Can you guess I've been drinking? HAH! I bought as follows. Un petit bloc de Brebicet, what is the word for those those oh whatevers, little chevres but riper, you know, les deux petits that come in the small wooden tray, some gorgonzola, a big boule of sourdough, crepes dentales, you know, those carmelised ones that are so delicious, two paquettes of fleur de sel caramels, but I did actually give six away, something else and a bloc of chocolat. Oh, and that butter I love so well with the big chunks of sea salt in them. Ouais! And then they put it all in a burlap carrybag. Burlap?

As promised, part one of 100 things.

1. I am human, although that has been debated.

2. I adore cheese.

3. I find goats adorable.

4. I looove to mock people but only if they've earned it.

5. I adore toothpaste from many lands. I adore Euthymol. Turns out, it's for smokers. I never did notice that before, only since I've been here.

6. I don't smoke. Delicate type, don't you know.

7. I am quite shy.

8. I am still polite when I get microphones shoved in my face and inanities asked of me.

9. We live in a house over 100 years old. A new one, then, eh?

10. I am happiest when I am outside.


Spot the Wonder Dog has to go out, so I'm off.


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!