Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:27 p.m. - 2007-03-17
Numbah two
Hah! I simply cannot stop, can I? Must be an addict. Yes, well, anyway.

BLOODY snow!!! Were we not a mere three days ago eating ice lollies and basking in the warm spring sun? March, in like a lion, out like a lamb? BAH! More like "Out like a dick" I'd say. Oh dear, that doesn't quite work out either, does it?

Well! In the good news, we got a half-share at the organic farm! Hoorah! Neither money nor influence will get you far with them. Believe me, I've tried. But the best of luck happened, so let the Spring plowing begin!

What else has been happening, besides the inevitable drinking and mocking? We went to see Ned play today. I took Biba, and we met with my sister and her family. Ned dedicated a simply ghastly song to me. Sweet,isn't he?

Oh, what's the thing with the freeze-dried fruit? Shouldn't I recoil in horror from it? But nooooo! It's the strawberries, really. I've a crate of fresh chilling away in that big cold thing in the kitchen, but it's the dehydrated ones I'm after. I once had freeze-dried ice cream once. Would have been more than once had I been able to find more. Yes, merengues (sp?) as well. I'm afaid I am amped up on sugar now. I was under the impression that they were mostly air.

I shall next attempt my magnum opus and/or masterpiece of 100 things in 10 parts. No, silly, not 100 things which disassemble or have been dismembered. 100 things about my very favorite subject. Moi-meme, bien sur! Unless, of course, I forget.


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!