Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:45 a.m. - 2007-03-19
Four, I think
I shall begin this entry with the news that I have no hangover today. Also my arms did not fall off during the night, therefore I conclude that I am hardier than I think. Take that, Holmes!

So, now for the part of our programme where I insult people. It's like this. I am very, very fortunate to be sheltered from a certain variety of American. I believe their fellow Americans refer to them as Jerry Springer material. I believe that is referring to a truly heinous sort of talk/action show. I think BiBi is the closest I get. What this variety does is ...well..there really is no way to poitely describe it, therefore I shall have to be blunt. They are quite profane, they seem to tack the word "ass" on to every other word. (e.g. "I just bought a big-ass truck!!!) I think to myself, "An ass truck? How strange! Big for an ass, the purported passenger, or big for the truck?" Truly, does popular culture revolve about the ass?

They watch an awful lot of telly and discuss it endlessly. They are supremely unaware of the outside world, until they find with an unpleasant bump that it doesn't fit in with their little pre-formed world. They have zero appreciation/tolerance/patience for difference. They do not use their intelligence very well. Underneath all this bluster and posturing, though, they seem a lot like scared young children.

Mind you, this is not all Americans, and I must add that I am awfy fond of this country and the people therein. I suppose that I am lucky, flitting about in my fey world of frippery. And I am not meant to be condemning all of America, by no means. It's just that I don't understand a great many of the denizens, and I suppose that fault is in me. The majority of Americans are hospitable, warm, friendy, cheerful, industrious, open-hearted people whom I do admire indeed. And they are so good at forgiving!

Part Deux ('nother reference!)

11. I insult people regularly without intending to.

12. I have been referred to as an "insensitive butthead". Often, actually.

13. If I realise that I have insulted you on a personal level, I will apologise sincerely and feel horrible about it long after you have forgotten.

14. I find guinea pigs irritating.

15. I can be short-tempered and unfair.

16. I am super critical of and harshly judging of myself.

17. I have terrrible communication skills.

18. I have no problem with admitting I was wrong, or saying that I am sorry.

19. My fashion sense is quirky.

20. I have a strange accent and apparently that applies to the written words as well.

Thnak you. If I have insulted you, feel free to leave a comment, and I shall feel badly then apologise personally.

Oh, the Three Fields? I can't seem to place them properly, and I have indeed studied that code, but to no avail. However, things will still be en train de chagement for the next few unspecified time periods.


0 comments

Listening to : The Nields (or is that Neilds?) "Play"

Thinking : Oh crap I have to go out to lunch today...

Overheard : "Is that the soup I smell or did you fart?" "Uhhh...well..." "Oh. Never mind."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!