Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

4:29 p.m. - 2011-09-23
Who let the dogs out?
SO!

Much better. A tech took the Oak out of the Oakleys and now I can see much better. There is still some adjustment because I step so far away from the norm, but I can see 98% of the time. And distance has never been better, like as in seeing when driving. For whatever reasons, that is the best that I have had in a long time.

Well, it is raining. And to my bemusement, people come up to me all excited, and say "You're getting 5 inches of rain! Are you gonna flood?!" and they are all happy and smiling. Strange...perhaps it is like the dog who fears bad news, so he grins...

We are heading off to the Annual Festival of Fun! (Don't forget the rum, Fifi!!) It looks to be a really supergood one this year. Even though it will be wet, it will still be fun, and also it might be a bit less crowded. I am putting myself on a spending budget, since I can easily spend many hundreds of dollars just like that, on things that I don't even remember a few weeks later. SO I am cash only, and a limited amount at that! This is veree unlike me, but I feel that is can only be a good thing.

Tootle pip!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!