Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:58 a.m. - 2011-03-20
ACK! Three days already?!!
Oh, I had lots to write about but time slips away. Also I find that I am running on fumes. Ned has been quite protective and makes certain that I get to ned at a decent hour.

On Friday, I went down to a charity store where I volunteer sometimes. I walked down to do some sorting of what's come in. On the walk down, I heard sooo many lovely sounds of life! Piano playing, clinks and murmurs of dinner hour, and best of all, a huge mob of playing children. The shouts, the shrieks, the counting, the running feet! Quite reminded me of when I was young...It was glorious, the sounds of life! On the way back, I head a party where there was a song sung before each thump at the pinata. I waited a moment or two to see if I'd hear when the thing finally broke. I simply adore living in City!

At the shop, there was a load of vintage...I think that someone had closed down their (veree overpriced) shop, and so I found four dresses and a coat. A pink Spring coat. I adore all of the ancient labels. We get to buy first if we see something lovely, but we don't get a discount or anything, which is fine.

Ned made me get some sleep because I was doing volunteer work aaaalllll day on Saturday. Actually just from 6 a.m. to one-ish. I was one tired puppy! I hit the hay (huh huh huh!) and slept as if it were a competitive sport and I was in major training.

We've had a lovely period of rest since the Big Green is past. I'd really like to get to a bicycle shop this afternoon, as Biba really needs a new one. She keeps growing! It is amazing to to see! I'd like to get what is called a cruiser, for errands here in City. It's be quite simple, with coaster brakes even, and no gears, and plenty of baskets. It is relatively flat here in the river valley so it wouldn't be difficult. I'd keep my hybrid for the trails, though, and the tow path. And the streets. THERE is where the hills are!

Must run, late for church!

Ecks Oh!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!