Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:01 p.m. - 2010-04-24
You are here
I'll do more in-depth next, but this is an overview sort of thingy...stay awake now...if you can...


I didn't take many useable pics in Dublin. I had Biba and Ned in mostly all of them. Oh, and remember how I dropped the camera in the river last Summer? And thought that it recovered? Well, sometimes the pics came out veree funky, like a bad watercolour...

Thet thar 's the LUAS stop where we caught it back to An Lar. Here is the bridge...

Seriously, public trans is awesome! SO practical! As long as it is cute...huh huh huh.

That was Dunluce Castle. Ned and Biba have ancestors who lived there. I most likely have ancestors who sacked it.

Here is the first in some views of Portballantrae, a most picturesque hamlet. Veree modern, though.

Below is a bad parking job in Newry---huh huh huh, where we bought some of the mythical Buckfast Tonic Wine...


There was the Giant's Causeway, deffo more on that later.

Here is my beautiful Newgrange.



Here come some sheep!

That is Knowth and satellites...

Ending up with some lawn daisies, with which I would dearly love to infest our back garden. I sorely miss them. They bring me straight back to Bruxelles when I see them.

We have had a majorly full day and I am knackered. I'll deffo be more coherent one day but this is not the day. And I'll deffo do a more cogent pic/impression Ireland entry, most likely in bits and pieces.

Smoochies! And snores!


7 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!