Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:48 p.m. - 2010-03-18
Knackered!
And how!

I have seen Ned!!! We all had dinner together tonight! On the deck! And the bats are back! And some moths!

It has been quite a week. For me only one gig-type situation left and that is at a party. No pressure. No pay---hah hah hah!!! This woman is veree thrifty. I am her new BFF on some days...apparently.

All gigs going well. Didn't really see Ned for 48 hours, waaahhh. Am going on fumes right now.

Nice, nicenicenice NICE weather though!!! Like love from our Mother Earth.

Oh, lawks, Biba found evidence of the Crimson Tide due to our ancient toilet tonight. She was freaked out until I explained things to her. But I had to make up a six-years-old version because there really IS no first grade version. If I am lucky she will forget or something. It is just that I will never ever lie to her about bodies. Nor will I Tell All when it is un-neccessary and inappropriate. I tell her enough to satisfy pertinent questions and no more. And we revisit talks whenever she has questions, which is not really often. But how's THAT for a parenting moment.

I have to do the washing up and the passing out. We did have a dram of Dallas Dhu tonight. The silent, gone still. I cannot tell you how beautiful that that malt is. And when it is gone it is gone. Like Glen Mhor, and Glen Albyn...sigh...

I must off!

Smoochies!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!