Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:27 p.m. - 2010-03-22
Yikes!
Hello! My name is List form! Do you remember me?!

1. Many thanks to Dana of bodycounters who helped me set up some stats. Smoochies!

2. Many thanks to the patient support staff at statcounter. They deffo earned their wings...

3. Yes we made it through St. Patrick's week. My arm is sore and my attitude could be better. But still and all, it was fun.

4. Inaugural meeting of Secret Book Club went well. Except for the part when the "wild card" invitee just got up and left, as if she were ill.

5. We are reading a Gothic short novella. The Turn of the Screw.

6. It is really, really raining here. We just had thunders as well!

7. I stepped on Mr. Dog's paw by accident. My poor baby. I didn't know that he could shriek so loudly...but he isn't limping or anything.

8. My nephdog died. He was a good, good boy. We will miss him.

9. I think that I had the 'flu last week. I don't care...

10. Can you tell that I am reaching here?

11. OH! The sewing machine!!! It is like magic! I did the mending so quickly that I could scarcely believe it!! Then I took out the project that I was working on with the old machine that I could never figure out. This new machine fairly well does everything for one, whilst holding one's hand, patting it, and murmuring soothing things. SO, what I made is called a tap pant which is code for underwear. I hemmed them with a fancy embroidery stitch. I have yet a few finishing things to do and also the buttonholes as well. It would behoove me to find the buttons...At any rate it was SO MUCH FUN!!! I do hope that I can carve out the time and keep making things. Oh, yes, and there was no swearing. Amazing...

11. That should be 12.

12. Nuts! Yes, the Brownies sold nuts. I am ever so glad that we were non-competitive about it.

14. I had Biba to myself yesterday. We went across the river to a toy store and a brilliant jumbley bookstore (oooh thunder!) and had pizza and icecream for lunch. Right now she is in the Big Chair all wrapped in blankets, reading peacefully.

15. In theory I shall be going to bed early tonight. I have been waking up early most mornings. I think that my Inner Alarm Clock thinks that I am going in Stoopid Early every day. Huh, we'll show IT!

16. Well, that is about all for now! Ecks Oh!

17. Pee ess Andrew should deffo charge a nominal fee because every single diary in the welcome box besides three are all spam. Bah!


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!