Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:26 p.m. - 2009-09-13
My eye itches. Does that mean anything?
Busybusy weekend! So much so that I cannot even remember much of it. Let's see.

Friday-

I did not leave Orkplace on time as usual. My motto seems to be "First in, last out." Bah! Honestly, I don't actually remember what I did then. Did Ned have a gig? No. I did lots of cleaning as my parents came for a surprise visit. They live in the USA now, but not actually near here. At any rate, she and my Aunt had finally gone through Grand-mere's things, five years later. My Aunt seems to have a hard time separating her self worth from material things. Therefore it is not easy for her to give things up. Even when they do not belong to her. At any rate, they brought down some things of sentimental value for me and La Soeur.

Saturday-

We were to have gone on another canoe outing but the weather put the kibosh on that, so there was time for errands etc. and then visiting happened. Lots of stories, lots of talking. My mother reminded me that we have Viking blood. I wonder why I forget that sometimes. We had a party for my sister here at the Casa Della Bon Bon. Everything was delicious, but I must give credit to BIL for his shrimp and beef. I did cocktails etc., salad, potatoes and birthday cake. The potatoes were the ones that I had planted that had sprouted over the Winter so I planted them in the Spring of the year since they obviously wanted to grow. And they were absolutely delicious! Bah to all of the naysayers here who said that they'd rot in the ground. Oh, also as well, I made a banana and chocolate bread pudding. That was for today's party and it was delicious as well.

My mother and I stayed up late talking into the night as is the tradition on the maternal bloodlines in our family. At 1 a.m. who should come strolling down the staircase but Biba! Genetics run true. I packed her full of tryptophane (Not pill form or anything, it was turkey and milk. Wait, does milk have tryptophane? Is it actually tryptophan? All of those science-y things confuse me. So much for trying to be smart!)

In the end all slept.

Sunday-

Mon Pere was not feeling up to church so we did not go but Ned did. Actually I was a bit disappointed. But we play what we are dealt. We had bagels and chattiness. Also I was looking for some old watch of mine to give to Biba at my mother's suggestion, and although I did not actually find the thing, I did find dozens of things that I had tucked away for Biba for when she was older. Now is that time. Also I showed her my pre-Mr.-Dog dog's collar and tags. Liddy Gould was her name.

Then after Ned got home it was time to go to a party that we go to every year if at all possible. It is of one of the bands that Ned was/is in. This band is either on hiatus or defunct, no one actually has decided. A grand lot they are, though. Sooo much fun was had with singing, music, playing, all sorts of things like that.

On the drive back, we took a way that went right past where I lived when I first got to this place. Gracious Providence has the place changed!! Veree built up. Oh well, that is the way of the world. I have seen two places be torn down and go back to nature so although the balance is off, there is some reverse of the building up process.

How I ramble.

The cats next door have decided that we should love them. One left a dead mole for us and the other who has never been friendly has decided to greet us enthusiastically with purrs and body slams. We may end up adopting one of the two if the nabes move and can only take one. The two cats fight and scent mark in the house so they have been kicked out. Bah. But I do love vats. I meant to say "cats"!

Now, to sleep!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!