Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:06 p.m. - 2009-09-15
Ruh-roh, I'm drunk!
Well, I know that you all shall be most relieved to know that the party on Sunday was grand. I usually have a hard time relaxing, but I was quite the zombetroid this time!

Today I was NOT the last one out of Orkplace. I had actually the time to come home, (and unpack my skirt from Julianna Rae which I bought from RueLaLa) and walk Mr. Dog before I got Biba. There was a welcome back thingy at her school, so we went. Ned was not able to join us but he has made 1.75 KILLAH G&Ts so that is all fine! It was quite the zoo there, but something rahther amazing happened! I was actually asked to join a book club! I said that I would indeed! (That was amazing #2, as I usually am too shy to join in anything. It probably comes off as lofty and snobbish though)

Yes, a Book club! I was surprised. I don't actually join in a lot of things. Nerves, I suppose. Plus as well, will people like me for who/what I am? It sometimes pops into my mind, (what's left of it) that vile question. But do you know, I've been much more cheerful and optimistic lately. That has done me a world of good.

On a silly note I've been calling myself "RockStar" for motivation. Where I usually say "Come on, Person, we can do it" I've been substituting the silly new name. Oh, I'll never desert "Person", though.

We are going to have our front porch rebuilt. It is a 20-year necessity, so I am told. A structural design error makes a corner post rot inevitable. I do not wish to replace with plastic products, though. I like wood much better. (Huhhuhhuh, I like wood!)

The Annie Le murder really grieves me. Ravers, you know that I've spent a happy time at Yale. It grieves me to think that such an atrocious crime could happen anywhere. I suppose that it is the timing that is heartrending There is so much that she never got to do.

Well, call me Cruise-azy, but I have been missing Newfoundland rahther fiercely as of late. Swimmmy, I know that you understand missing a place so, and Bluey, I know that you are missing a place right now. I suppose that the only cure will be another visit but right now we have Ireland on the queue and then something else that I have forgetten. I know, every thing in its time.

Well, I have to go reel up to bed now. Or something.

Ecks Oh!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!