Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:47 p.m. - 2009-06-23
Stuuuuufff...
This is New Farm. I LOVE this farm!!! Today I got the little white turnips (I just can't say "swede" because they seem a different root indeed. I sauteed them in this which may be the finest butter anywhere. I added the greens as soon as the neeps were turning golden. Delicious!

I also got small yellow carrots, and the tops were so lush and green that I wished that I had a horse or a sheep or a goat nearby to feed them. Compost will have to do.

I got shelling peas and sugar snap peas. And two small yellow summer squashen.

I simply can't tell you how much I adore this farm! The people are all smiley and friendly, and helpful in the bargain as well. They send recipes in the e-mail and also I mentioned that I was meant to plant garlic this Autumn and a farmer told me all about how to prepare the soil. OH! And they have harvested garlic and it is drying so next week perhaps there will be new, fresh garlic! How I adore cooking with that!

We'll be heading down South for a memorial service toward the end of the week. It is so difficult, I suppose to get everyone that would want to be there all together at the same time. Schedules are more crazy than Tom Cruise on Oprah's couch. I rahther wish that we had more time to spend there, but one never knows what the future will bring.

Speaking of never knowing, yesterday I found that I had been moved up a level at Orkplace. I think that that is all the further that there is to go. It is deffo as far as I'd ever want to go at any rate. Huhhuhhuh, you ought to see the paperwork that I am now working with. Ah, success! (I say mockingly)

Oh cats, I never did take Mr. Dog on a ramble. Time for that now, and we shall deffo enjoy the (albeit temporarily) rainless weather...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!