Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:54 p.m. - 2009-05-27
Remember me and ice lollies?
Well, I've been at them. Have I not even a semblance of self-control?

Speaking of that, I've decided to metaphorically throw my life away. What I mean by that is to stop taking the safe, predictable way. Anyone can do that. But how will I feel at the end of the day if I do that forever? Really it's a sort of tossing my fears away. True, the gentle helpful breezes try to blow them back, but a lungful of hot air ought to see to that, ain't?

So I'm feeling quite jolly at the mo'. Ice lollies, strawberry and pea picking, a new guide to "locavore" finds and doing lots of little things that add up to a big bunch of good. Oh and I found some anise hyssop at a farmer's market today and I even got them planted. Also I put the cayenne pepper and the jalapen�o (ooh look, a runaway tilde!) in pots. I've decided that I can control how much water that they will get, the less, the hotter. But that does sound sort of cruel. Or pseudogodlike.

Crap, the well has run dry. The well of ideas, that is.


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!