Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:43 p.m. - 2009-03-05
Just absolutely knackered
I feel as if I were to quote Ms. Notbob, sleeping pilled. Except that I am not. Just feel that way.

Today was a celebratory day. I stimulated the economy in a small way, with this , and this plus other assorted sundries.

The warmer weather is lifting all spirits. I have some sort of virus or something or else it is actually that I am working way too hard. I did pick up Biba early and we worked on the Woodland Cottage. She is excellent with glue. One more layer of newspaper and then we are ready for paint.

I haven't got the new table delivered yet, but I did invite Absolutely Everybody to the Casa Della Bon Bon for Easter.

I have been reading a lot. I just finished "The Book of Ruth", which was actually very good, because the horrible denouement was not without warning. I liked the style. The rhythm and sound of the prose. Even though it was theoretically depressing. Somehow, though, it did not do me in.

Speaking of doing in, I've done in the rest of the Pikesvile Rye. Go, Fifi!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!