Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:59 p.m. - 2009-03-07
A taste of what's to come...
Travel season has started. I got back this afternoon, and I am still a bit tired but I really have discovered that I am what is known as a homebody. Even though I do adore travel. But travel without Biba and Ned is not the same. More like travail...

Ned had gone and gotten my Dwarf table and chairs and had set them all up in the kitchen. We had an abreviated cocktail hour (Biba loves calling apero that) and I totally romped at la Scopa. Round one I had one La Scopa, cards, sette bello, money, primera,and 1-2-3-4-5 of money. Oh, and money. Ten points in all. So I won in two hands (we go up to eleven, and don't you just know how much I adored saying that!) and we had pizza for dinner, which we never do, but Ned had a gig and I was really sort of tired. Really, ned is high on my prioritah list.

I always feel like a failure when we have any sort of takeaway. I feel as if I hadn't done my best. That sort of thinking really is rahther unrealistic, though, don't you think? I had a neighbour once, when I lived in York, who had takeaway nearly every night.

Oh yes, and it's really turned warm here. That is a good thing. Mr. Dog really appreciates it. Longer walks, you know.

Oh I really am falling asleep here. If posting and reading get light please know that it is just a temporary thing. I hope. Things do have a tendency to change, though, do they not?

Snort!

That is all.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!