Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:45 p.m. - 2008-12-07
Recap. Or not. Something.
Gah, what a massive weekend!! Friday night was brill, catching up with people that we haven't seen in a while. Plus I love that pub. I mean really, who goes out for the food anyway?! I do happen to adore English cooking, though!

Saturday day was full of small miracles and lots of fun. The evening---what a massive party! It was to have been just a cocktail party but Happy Hour turned into Happy Six Hours. The prevailing cocktail I think must have been the Jack Rose, but there were many floating about. A lot of that Baileys-and-eggnog thing in the later part. And the hor's d'oeurves! Fantasti-CA!! It sort of morphed into a somewhat dinner party with a sort of mediocre soup for those who hadn't overdone it on H d'Os. And I had happened to make another chocolate chess pie that turned out so absolutely fabulously that I couldn't even believe it. Oh, and it snowed, so we were out in the back throwing snowballs at each other. Fun!

Today I did nothing really whatsoever. I skipped church in the morning, and didn't even get dressed until it was about an hour before Evensong. We went out to dinner after with Ned's parents and then I sat here and worked puzzles at the JigZone and now I am here. Ned soon!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!