Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:32 a.m. - 2008-09-13
Blech!
Well, we at the Casa Della Bon Bon are about to shove off for a weekend of canoe-ing. I think it ought to be fun. I am afraid to pop up the news page for fear of what Ike has done.

Have I mentioned that I have become a miser as of late? I can't believe how I used to fling money about. At any rate, I nearly gave myself hypertension yesterday by buying a Le Creuset stockpot. It was the 2.4l one. To migitate the anxiety, I bought on sale it. Still it was USD99,95. That would have been nothing 5 years ago. I would have not even noticed it. AHA! I just realised something! Becoming a parent may have made the unimaginable real. It could be that Biba is the reason that I have calmed down and become more fiscally aware. AND become more responsible. Thatt finally makes sense. I had always thought perhaps a tumour or something...


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!