Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:47 p.m. - 2008-09-15
I was a...
Grumpapotomus today! I don't know why. I guess because I have friends who have been let go from their Orkplaces and I wonder what comes next. Do we have a rough decade, or do things change?

To change the subject, GLORY!! Are these flowers beautiful! Masses of them!

I had no idea of how well they would grow. Oh, Pee Ess, Swimmmy, what do you think that I've pulled out of my planter garden? You've guessed it, carrots! Who knew?!

Speaking of growing things, here...

is one of the farms that I am always wittering on about. Not the organic one, this one is the historic one. I really love going there. When Biba was learning to walk, actually to run, I'd turn her loose there. That way she could run without danger and I'd be able to appreciate her, not have a heart palpitation every time she would take off.

I really don't have a lot to say. I think of Bluey over in Italia, I think of Anna making wonderful art, and I wonder if anyone There thinks of anyone Here. Just idly wondering.

W did have a wonderful weekend full of canoeing and hiking. There was a dear little lake just full of fish. We saw a Great Blue Heron fishing. Ned, Biba, and I even saw a turtle hanging out on a lilypad.

Actually, just thinking about all that makes me feel much more cheery.


5 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!