Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:43 p.m. - 2008-08-06
So much for all that sleep!
So this is what I've been doing.

1. Realised that the catalyst was over-and-out, out of the picture. Resolved to not dwell on it.

2. Was forgiving of myself for being a human. Was kind to myself.

3. Concentrated on the bigger picture.

4. Looked for the divine in all that I saw.

5. Did a lot of talking in my car to those that irked me.

6. Cried when I needed.

7. Took in everything good that I could.

I think that many, many of us need to be reminded to be kind to ourselves when we fall. It is only human. Everyone falls. It is important to treat it as not a failing but just another event. No judgement. We can learn from our adventures. I reached out and admitted that All was Not Well. It took a lot for me to be able to do that. I don't seem to give things up too easily. And I am not the most trusting of souls. I've always secretly felt that I am missing out on a lot by being so suspicious and non-trusting. However, I do have to acknowledge that that is the way that I am.

Too much K-R-A-P about me.

Mundania. I looove the sounds of the outside. All of the insect world seems to be busy Doing Things. I don't like to have on the car CD player because then I will deffo miss out on things.

I every-so-often do routine things in reverse order. To sort of shake things up, I suppose. I took one way of commute in reverse order today. When I did it later the "regular" way, it felt fresh, and I did have to think about it, not go on autopilot.

I was too lazy to go pick today at the farm. I'll go tomorrow. I did hit a farmer's market this weekend and bought eggs. Two are a light green. Cute! I do think that I am fairly well back to my silly old self!


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!