Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:06 p.m. - 2008-07-08
Ha ha ha!
Sometimes (rahther often, I think) I pretend that I am hard-of-hearing at Workplace. Someone will say something and I'll look shocked and gasp out "What did you say??!!" and they get all confused and repeat whatever they said. Then I sigh with relief and say "Ohhhh..." and they say "Well, what did you THINK that I said?" and then I'll come out with something horribly inappropriate, but very phoenetically similar. Fun!

Today I said, apropos of nothing, "Is it 'Nature abhors a vacuum', or 'Someone unnatural vacuumed my horse?'" and of course in my accent it comes out funnier. I had a grown man in tears over that one. Somehow it was much more funny then. But still.

Here are more words that I have been having fun with, mispronunciation-wise. Haven, hover, lover, molester, melancholy, Chincoteague, Assateague, mesquite, mojito, mosquito, Yosemite, hyperbole and epitome.

How about you? What odd things do you all do at your Workplaces for laughs?


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!