Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:25 p.m. - 2008-07-10
How green was my garlic...
I got green garlic at the farm yesterday! And new onions! OH, did we ever dine well last night. Chicken sauteed (sorry, chicken...) in olive oil with spring onions, green garlic and a new onion. What is the name of them? They are onions but all new, with a higher water content and thick green shoots. I've heard that they are brilliant roasted on the grill. Just remember to cut them in half.

Banner week for the funny, I must say. I had one man laughing to tears every day this week, and last night apparenty just hearing what I had said caused one woman's daughter to laugh milk through her nose. What was it? Oh, I know, how I mispronounce "melancholy". Me-LAN-cho-lee. That's a soft "ch" as in chair. ( That sentence made zero sense...) Today I had three people in tears, including myself. The coffee was very bad. I don't really drink coffee much, but sometimes I do. It was horrible, but I really needed the caffeine. I'm right out of PG Tips, which is the crank of the black tea world. So I sidled up to the disepenser and said "I need more death water" and then two people just lost it and I joined in because laughter is like a drug to me.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!