Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:02 p.m. - 2008-01-27
I am bonkers
Good party! I am sick as a dog right now. But I was yesterday as well. I think that it is Under the Weather sick. Whatever.

Last night was a bit mellower than usual. I did get to bed before 2:00 a.m. Here is the lineup.

1. "Booze Clues" a. Signatory Vintage Lowland 6 y.o. /b. Auchentoshen 10 y.o. /c. Glenkinchie 10 y.o. The idea was to try to identify the Lowland from Signatory by offering the Lowlands that were producing at the time this was bottled. Never did really decide...

2. Two Speys, Tamdhu 10 and Balvenie 15 single barrel

3. Glenmorangie 12 Madiera finish

4. Bowmore Dusk (that's the bordeaux casked) and Dawn, the one that is port casked.

5. The last one was going to be Black Bottle, but we didn't even get to it.

We ended up with more whisky than we started with. Not unusual, but I always find it...bemusing. Also we have a lost-and-found so I shall be sending out a note tomorrrow to see what can be claimed.

Biba was a first class perfect good girl! She played nicely with her guests and just was wonderful all around. I'll never stop being grateful.

Today we went to an open house for camps for her.

Oh, I skipped church for the second week in a row. I will be very antsy by Thursday. I need church, it helps to keep me more grounded.

Gotta go do the washing up. Thankfully, there is Caldrea. MMM! Smelly good!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!