Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:22 a.m. - 2007-12-20
Wake me in a few
I wonder what the cheerleader has been up to. There have been 4 google inquiries, all in a row. I'm on the second google page, incidentally.

Well, last night's seisiun was brill. Loud and fast, actually, that kind of good. And big. My fav-o-riffic girls were there not to mention our off-tour-for-the-moment friends. They'll be here until April or so! Yay!

Thee cutest girl was there, we'd played at her rehearsal dinner a few years ago. She danced and that was sooo cute, like a fawn skipping through the meadows. She later said that she'd felt every bit of fat flopping about. I just cannot see why women are so programmed to reject themselves and their bodies!!! WTF, mate? There's a woman that I know, she's got what would be considered major body flaws here, but you never hear a word of it from her. You don't even ever notice, really. What you notice is HER, having fun, doing her things, living, really living. None of this self-punishment stuff for her. Unless perhaps she is really stoic or something and just never says it. But I think that it's the former. I also know a woman who is frankly as homely as a mud fence. (I am not exactly certain of whether I've used that expression correctly, but I've always wanted to use it, ever since I found it.) (Also as yet another aside, I did use the expression "looks like your Christmas goose came early" quite a few times. Not like I would cause it, or anything...right?) At any rate, you never notice that, you notice shiny, happy brown eyes, a big grin, thoughtful expressions...she has the most expressive face. You don't notice what she looks like, you notice HER! I know for certain that I want my "her" to be noticed as happy and well-adjusted.

Whoah. Lecture...

Back to the seisiun. Lots of new people, a fiddler, a new drummer, some uilleann pipes, hmmmm....there were people I've not seen in a year. Oh, and there is always some maniac who tries to take over. She was just...well there is no way to describe it politely, so I'll let you imagine. Took over just everything. She should have stuck to fiddling. She sang this song...when she was on the 8th or so verse, I said to Ned "remember that song 'the neverending story'?" and he said "No, but I'm beginning to think that I do now." heh. No one noticed when she finally finished. Geh. Well at least it wasn't our usual freakazoid.

I was singing, and one of Ned's bandmates just jumped in and played all over me. I stopped, but when he tried to shut up the place so that his friend coul sing (not usally done? deffo not this seisiun!) I told him what he had done to me. No response. Then he asked to borrow my drum, but I said "Not until you apologise." So he did. He is a rude and dismissive sort, and I think that he ought to be called on it.

I am starrrrving now! There is one piece of chicken pie left. Aha. Good. I used the last of the HP. I told Ned that perhaps Santa Claus would leave more in my stocking. We do that. I started it all, one Christmas. I decided that my parents ought to have stockings, so I made some filled wih chocolates. My mother after a year or two decided that we all ought to join in and make it a mass stocking-stuffing. I love stockings. That is actually my favourite part. You know, of the tangibles.

I would dearly love a nap right now, sooo...and can you believe it? I am still hungry!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!